Visual Communication Project 2 Write Up

I used images of a designated smoking sign, a rock, a stair rail, row of chairs, a door handle with a sign, and an exit sign. I had trouble initially due to my limited comprehension of the term “abstract”. However, as I discovered that a simple change in perspective along with a number of simplistic shapes combined can allow me to achieve the goal I desire in my work. I chose to have all of my shapes stand out by using sharp lines and solid colors that appear bright in comparison to the rest of the image. I believe my usage of diagonal lines also adds depth to the image, as well as making the focal point stand out.exit sign abstract f*cking ROCK M8! row of chairs abstract smoking sign abstract stair rail abstract turn handle abstract

This entry was posted in Non Time Based and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

