Self Portrait Final

selfie

 

A representation of myself based on my role model, Ash Ketchum. A pose he commonly strikes, putting on his glove, represents how, akin to a doctor or baseball player putting on their glove, I also like to get down to business and get serious. Though I can be determined at times, I rather prefer putting on a smile and being content and satisfied. A difficulty I faced with this was the varying shades of gray, and how much shading it took to achieve these shades. I tried to overcome this obstacle by repeatedly going over the gray spots with the small charcoal and using the shammy tool.

This entry was posted in Non Time Based and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

